Home > MUSIC CDs >

  Light the Lamp by Kanta Masters & the Children
Light the Lamp by Kanta Masters
Light the Lamp by Kanta Masters

Price $16.50

Free U.S. Shipping on this item: Usually Ships in 24 to 48 Hours
Product Code: CD160

Light the Lamp includes some of our favorite children's songs, but until recently it was available only on cassette. It is so good that we asked Kanta to make it available on CD, and being a wonderful person who loves to share love and sweet music, she agreed! That's fortunate for anyone with children, because this album really is the sweetest, most uplifting music we have ever heard. (It's alright if you don't have children and you still love this - it just means that you have a young, sweet heart).
Warning: Have you ever visited Disneyland and gone on their 'It's a Small World' ride, only to find yourself singing, 'It's a Small World', the rest of the day? Well this CD is like that, but you'll enjoy waking up in the morning and bursting into, "Good Morning, Good Morning, did you tell God, Good Morning...?" Light the Lamp sold over 1,000 copies on cassette when it was originally released in 1988. It is a great gift to give anyone with young children.

From the album back cover:
Light the Lamp is an inspirational journey of authentic Love and Connection to that Beloved we are each seeking. Lyrics and score came spontaneously and were packaged by the Divine Hand during times of intense and focused Love between seeker and ONE... These are made especially tender and appealing by the sweet voices of the children underscoring the lead vocalist. Easy to remember and repeat during our busy days, these songs will ever lead us back to our true HOME in Spirit.


1. Good Morning - listen:

2. I Want to Spend my Day with You
3. I love You God
4. Today I give my Service to Thee
5. Put Your Mind on Your Best Friend
6. I've Got so Much Love
7. I Choose to be Happy

8. Cosmic Comedy
9. God is All Around Us
10. If I were
11. Light the Lamp

12. Peace Like a River
13. I Will Chant Thy Name Ceaselessly
14. Never Let Me Go Away Again
15. I Long to Remember You
16. Tell Him
17. I Choose to be Happy (reprise)
18. You Believe in Me

About the artist:
Kanta Masters recorded Light the Lamp with the help of the following friends:
Jeff Calcara - classical guitar
Paul Johnson - Mandolin
Timmaris McDowell - Tonebars & background vocal
Benito Meschoulam - Electric Guitars
Randy Renner - Percussion, Sound Engineer
Michael Rhoades - Piano, Synthesizer
*with special thanks to the children on this album who sang for the Love of God

Originally recorded in 1988 at Swanstar Studios, Encinitas, California.
Playing time: 47.09 minutes
  • Gift Wrap is available with this item.
    We will send your gift beautifully wrapped and include your personal note on a card. It's easy: after clicking 'Add to Cart,' just check the 'Show Gift Options During Checkout' box at the bottom of the next page.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

MUSIC CDs > All Music
MUSIC CDs > Kanta Masters
MUSIC CDs > Children's